Day 93 – Moondog – Lament I, Bird’s Lament

I love the music that My Morning Jacket is using as intro music for their Evil Urges tour so I used google to find out what it is. The answer: Moondog with Lament I, Bird’s Lament.

Moondog is a self taught composer, who was born as Louis Thomas Hardin. He became blind at the age of 16. He lived in New York till 1974 as street musician and poet. In 1974 he moved to Germany which was, as he believed, the holy land with the holy river (the rhine). An amazing life, and amazing music.

YouTube: Lament I, Bird’s Lament, original recording with some photo

Een gedachte over “Day 93 – Moondog – Lament I, Bird’s Lament

Geef een reactie

